Bright Angel

from by Paul Winter



from Canyon, released January 1, 1985
Paul Winter ~ soprano sax
John Clark ~ French horn
Eugene Friesen ~ cello
Paul Halley ~ piano
Oscar Castro-Neves ~ guitar
Glen Velez ~ gaval


all rights reserved



Paul Winter Litchfield

Paul Winter is a seven-time Grammy-winning saxophonist, whose sextet was the first jazz group to perform at the White House in 1962. His second group, the Paul Winter Consort, interweaves sounds from the natural world with classical and ethnic traditions, and the spontaneous spirit of jazz. Their annual Winter Solstice Celebrations and Earth Mass are among the most popular events in New York. ... more

contact / help

Contact Paul Winter

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code